I found a craft very similar to this online, where they used 2 pouches to make a coin purse.

Easy enough. So here goes.

What you need:

Capri Sun or similar, empty and clean (slice through the bottom to clean out.)

Velcro

Sewing Machine (unless you really want to do this by hand)

To start, sew velcro across the top on the back side of the pouch. Then add the other strip across the bottom on the front side.

Fold up the bottom. Sew around the edge and you are done. Easy!

I thought it would be neat to try and Decopodge on the back side of one. I used a piece of colored tissue paper from my daughter’s birthday present.

Just glue it onto the back. When it drys just sew it together.

I really like the way they turned out. Perfect for lunch money and spare change. They would also be cute to personilize. I am going to make one for my sisters gift card.

Happy Birthday m4m4b34r!!!!